Winning Leadership

The other day within a couple of minutes outside in preparation to start running I realized that it was drizzling. The sky looked gray. Somehow I missed the weather forecast for rain. I made a mental note to check the forecast before I go outside to run next time. So that will help me in the future. How about at the present moment? What do I do now?
Over a space of only a few seconds I began to ponder my next move. Do I go back home and just take a break? Afterall I exercised twice the other day and even went to boot camp. Should I rest my body? My left ankle was hurting a little bit anyway. I had all these ‘good’ reasons to not run that day. On top of that it was about to rain.
I had to push past the mental block that was…

View original post 250 more words

